Racing Future is determined to inspire a new generation of fans to enjoy the sport of horse racing.


Thank you


To all the people and organizations - both within and outside the industry - who have contributed financially to our efforts, I want to express heartfelt thanks, 


Ontario Horse Racing Advocacy Campaign


Your generosity helped make the campaign on behalf of Ontario horse racing possible. 


Three days before the 2012 Kentucky Derby, Racing Future was approached by a group men and women in the horse breeding industry who were concerned about the impact of the closure of the Slots at Racetracks Program. They asked for our assistance to change and/or mitigate the consequences to the horse industry. In February we outlined our advocacy journey to date in our Advocacy Progress Report


Horse Racing Campaign Contributors and Sponsors


We list below the people and organizations who have contributed financially to our advocacy efforts. Without the generosity of this group Racing Future's current out-of-pocket deficit of $65,000 would be $482,000.  


Thank you so much for contributing financially to our campaign on behalf of horse racing.  Your generosity over the past eleven months has helped to save thousands of jobs and preserve value for horses, farms and the many horse-related businesses that exist throughout rural Ontario. Together, we have accomplished a great deal.  


However, there is still much to do. Premier Wynne has committed to integrating horse racing and breeding into the overall provincial gaming strategy. To make sure this commitment is completed in a meaningful way, we must persist in our education and advocacy efforts. Your continued support is needed for this exercise whose success will help to further secure jobs and bring long-term stability to the horse industry in Ontario.  


We look forward to continuing our work together to ensure horse racing has a future in Ontario. 


Thank you. 


Dennis Mills 


(416) 587-1716


Ben  Hutzel

Bill Loyens

Bill Manes

Brian Magill

Brian Smith

Canadian Thoroughbred Horse Society

Carolyn Rae

Cavendish Investing Ltd 


Central Ontario Standardbred Association

Chris Alexander

Chris Puigmarti

Coventry Lane Farm

Curraghmore Farm & employees

Dave Anderson

David Mackay

David Nicol

David Snodden

Don Swackhammer

Donald Sproxton

Donna Portree

Doug Millard

Dr. Garth Henry

Dr. K Calquhoun & Associates

Dr. M Wilson

Dr. Robert Boyce (Ilderton Equine)

Dr. Robert/Joan Boyce

Eric Baker

Fleming Stable (G.Mcnair, Ian Fleming)

Gail/Robert Woodward

Garth Bechtel

George Dodds

George Segal (Brittney Farm)

Glen Bechtel

Hamstan Farm

Harry Rutherford

James Stevenson

Jason Brewer

Jennifer Cox

Jim Hill 

Joanne Bailey

John McKnight

Jones, Gable & Company Limited – Donald Ross 

Josham Farms Limited 

Len Christopher

Linden Wells

Lloyd Stone

Manestreet Stable

Martin Levman DVM Millcreek Equine

Mary Christopher

Milton Equine Hospital

Mohawk Raceway Diagnostic Centre

Moira Gunn

Murray Brethour

Muscara Racing Trust

Norm Brunet

Ontario Association of Equine Practitioners

Ontario Horse Racing Industry Association

Pamela Loomis

Paul Kleinpaste

Peter Christie

Peter Williams

Prince Lee Acres

Quarter Horse Racing

Richard Moreau

Rob McMillan

Robert Hamather

Robert Ladouceur

Robert Van Camp (Brooks Feed)

Russell Equine Vet. Services

Scugog Veterinary Professional Corp

Seelster Farm

Shaun Finucane

Standardbred Breeders of Ontario Association

Standardbred Canada

Steve Calhoun

Steve Papillon

Susan/Raymond Nicolas

Tara Hills Stud

Ted Wilson

Thomas Larocque

William Stevenson

Windsun Farm (Harley Harkness)