Racing Future is determined to inspire a new generation of fans to enjoy the sport of horse racing.

British Horseracing Authority to Launch New Racing League

Championship Horse Racing has announced that it will launch a new flat horse racing series this summer, with the event to be sanctioned by the British Horseracing Authority. The Racing League will take place across six evening meets this summer, each consisting of six individual races. The overall prize fund for the league is set at £1.8m (€2.1m/$2.3m), with each of the 36 races worth £50,000.
The format for the series will see 12 teams, each with a stable of 30 horses, compete for the title of inaugural Racing League champion at the end of the season. The six meets will take place on consecutive Thursday evenings at Doncaster, Lingfield, Newcastle and Royal Windsor race courses, with the first event scheduled for July 16, though the precise calendar has yet to be unveiled. 


Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
17 + 3 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.