Racing Future is determined to inspire a new generation of fans to enjoy the sport of horse racing.

The 143rd Kentucky Derby, May 6th 2017, Churchill Downs

Post time for the Kentucky Derby is 6:34 p.m. ET, and there is coverage on NBC from 2:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. ET.  Looking to watch the online? Visit NBC Sports. Listed below is the field for the 143rd running of the Derby.


Post Horse Trainer Jockey
1 Lookin at Lee Steve Asmussen Corey Lanerie
2 Thunder Snow Saeed bin Suroor Christophe Soumillon
3 Fast and Accurate Mike Maker Channing Hill
4 Untrapped Steve Asmussen Ricardo Santana Jr.
5 Always Dreaming Todd Pletcher John Velazquez
6 State of Honor Mark Casse Jose Lezcano
7 Girvin Joe Sharp Mike Smith
8 Hence Steve Asmussen Florent Geroux
9 Irap Doug O'Neill Mario Gutierrez
10 Gunnevera Antonio Sano Javier Castellano
11 Battle of Midway Jerry Hollendorfer Flavien Prat
12 Sonneteer Keith Desormeaux Kent Desormeaux
13 J Boys Echo Dale Romans Luis Saez
14 Classic Empire Mark Casse Julien Leparoux
15 McCraken Ian Wilkes Brian Hernandez Jr.
16 Tapwrit Todd Pletcher Jose Ortiz
17 Irish War Cry Graham Motion Rajiv Maragh
18 Gormley John Shirreffs Victor Espinoza
19 Practical Joke Chad Brown Joel Rosario
20 Patch Todd Pletcher Tyler Gaffalione



Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.